NaNoWriMo

student_writingNovember is here again, which means it’s NaNoWriMo, National Novel Writing Month. Writers from all over the world aim to write a 50,000 word novel in thirty days.

Not me I hasten to add. I think trying to write to such a deadline would only make me churn out a load of rubbish and get me nowhere.

But others swear by it. They say they enjoy it. They say participating helps with their writing. Year after year they come back for more and express such enthusiasm about it that I feel I must be missing something.

To those who are competing, I wish you the very best of luck.

4 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo

  1. Thank you, Jean πŸ™‚ One year, you’ll try it, just to see what it’s like. Then you’ll be hooked. Maybe.
    Miriam, who’s doing it for the second year running.

Leave a Reply

