Not much to say

Okay, maybe I shouldn’t be writing a blog post when I’ve not much to say. But I’ve not posted for a while and my fingers are itching to touch the keyboard.

I’ve coughed and sneezed my way through Christmas. It seems tradition that I always get poorly at the time of Christmas and the New Year. I feel guilty mentioning this when many others have endured storms, floods, power cuts, no food… I know I should be counting my blessings.

The New Year is hurtling towards us. There’s something kinda scary and weird about the way time seems to have speeded up in the past ten years. I only have to blink, turn around or cough and the world has moved on far too quickly. I think I feel a short sci-fi story coming on.

Anyway, don’t expect much sense at the moment to emanate from my fevered brain. I just want to say…

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

4 thoughts on “Not much to say

  1. Hi Ruth, how lovely to hear from you. Life (and laziness) has been getting in the way of my blog writing lately, but I’ll be back soon. My novel is progressing but in fits and starts. I hope things are picking up for you. Best, Jean.

Leave a Reply

